

Dr. S. & S. S. GHANDHY GOVERNMENT ENGINEERING COLLEGE, SURAT TECHNICAL EDUCATION DEPARTMENT

GOVERNMENT OF GUJARAT



Ring Road, Opp. R. T. O., Near Majuragate, Surat-395001 Web: www.gecsu.cteguj.in Email: gec-surat-dte@gujarat.gov.in Ph. & Fax: (0261) 2653139

DGGEC/ SSIP/553

Date: 17-02-2023

Minutes of Meeting for the SSIP Institute Level scrutiny committee at Dr. S. & S. S. Ghandhy Government Engineering College, Surat held on 17th Feb ,2023

Members Present:

- 1. Dr. Sanjay R. Joshi, Principal, Chairperson, Inst. Level SSIP.
- 2. Dr. S. M. Yadav, Professor, SVNIT, Surat, Inst. Level SSIP Committee Member
- 3. Shri Damjibhai Roy, Sakhiya Skin Clinic, Surat, Inst. Level SSIP Committee Member
- 4. Shri Yogesh Gupte, Director, Fluor Daniel India Pvt Ltd.
- 5. Prof. B. J. Panchal, Associate Professor, AMD, Inst. Level SSIP Coordinator
- 6. Prof.M.R.Vyas, Assistant Prof. & Head Env.Engg. SSIP Committee Member
- 7. Prof.Urvesh Barot, Assistant Professor, Applied Mechanics, SSIP Committee Member
- 8. Prof. Mili H. Hota, Assistant Professor, Mech. Engg., SSIP Committee Member
- 9. Prof.D.J.Patel, Assistant Professor, EC Engg, SSIP Committee Member
- 10. Prof.Dhrupa Patel ,Assistant Professor, Elect Engg, . SSIP Committee Member

A meeting of the above members was held on 17/02/2023 2:00 pm onward at E201 Electrical Seminar Hall and SSIP project presentation of students were reviewed

- Dr. Sanjay Joshi, Principal of this Institute welcomed the guest and gave brief introduction to SSIP and objectives of the project to the students.
- Total 23 student groups presented their innovative ideas for start-up. One team was absent.
- The committee approved and recommended the below mentioned projects for financial support as per the norms of SSIP.

Selected projects and sanctioned fund:

Sr.	Title of Innovation/Idea/Project	Name of Team Leader	Branch	Name of Mentor	Sanctioned Amount (Rs)	
No.	Signal Communication	Dhyey Mehta	ENV	Prof.Mihir Vyas	15000	
2	Precast Expansion & Contraction	Shankh Patel			40000	
3	Joint Blended Supplementary Cementitious Material Product	Harshkumar Ashokbhai Patel	Civil	Prof. Urvesh N. Barot	80000	
4	Small-Scale Wind Energy Device	Monank S. Patel	Civil	Prof. Urvesh N. Barot	132000	
5	Sustainable Concrete	Patel Rutvi Shaileshbhai	Civil	Prof. Darshan J. Mehta	10500	
6	Biodegradable cups from banana peels and tea grounds	Desai Iti	ENV	Prof.Mihir Vyas & Prof.Bhavesh Rana	39500	

7	Smart stick for blind people	Jigar Kantharia	ENV	Prof.Mihir Vyas & Prof.Archan Patel	6500
8	Eco-friendly Dhoop using Waste flowers	Patel Meet Manojbhai	ENV	Prof.Mihir Vyas & Prof.Prashant Chauhan	18500
9	Automated Switching	Suraj Maharaj	ELECT	Prof. N. A. Gajjar	27000
10	Power Generation Through	Jay Parmar	ELECT	Prof. A. B. Patel	25500
11	Voltage Regulation of	Jamil Mulla	ELECT	Prof. D. M. Patel & Prof. R. V. Patel	40000
12	Distribution System Concentrating Solar Rays	Daliya Jenil	ELECT	Prof. D. M Shukla & Prof. N. M. Patel	10500
13	Smart Traffic Management Barricading System	Harshita Bhate	EC	Prof N.T.Dave	7500
1.4	Driving license controlled smart vehicle	Denis A Patel	EC	Prof. T. C. Lad	73500
1.5	Green Energy Generation Using Road Transport	Darshan Nathvani	EC	Prof.Jainish Rana	60000
16	Up-cycling of Used Garments	Manshi Hiravala	ENV	Prof.Mihir Vyas	11000

• Committee has also recommended below mentioned project to appear in re-scrutiny after strengthening their ideas in consultation with their mentors.

Sr. No.	Title of Innovation/Idea/Pr	Name of Team Leader	Branch	Name of Mentor	Sanctioned Amount (Rs)	Remarks
1	Precast Concrete Products	Monank S. Patel	Civil	Prof. Urvesh N. Barot & Prof. Darshan J. Mehta	127000	Revised the Proposal
2	Water Distribution Monitoring and Controlling System using IOT	Rangoonwala Dhruvil	Civil	Prof. Darshan J Mehta	60000	Revised the Proposal
3	Automatic irrigation system controller	Rohit Yadav	ELECT	Prof. D. M. Patel	48500	Revised the Idea
4	Smart Street Light Solution	Abhishek Shukla	ELECT	Prof. T. G. Naik	22150	Revised the Idea
5	Traffic control using motion sensor	Varun Sharma	ELECT	Prof. P. R. Polawala	31185	Revised the Idea

Committee has not approved below mentioned project proposals.

Sr. No.	Title of Innovation/Idea/Project	Name of Team Leader	Branch Name of Mentor		Sanctioned Amount (Rs)	Remarks
1	Data App.	Vaibhav Tiwari	ELECT	Prof. J. J Patel & Prof. U. N. Patel	9900	Not Approved
2	Emotion sensing Device	Dipak Gadam	EC	Prof.T.P.Dave	121000	Not Approved
3	Self Healing Repair Material For Cracks	Vaibhavi Kevat	Civil	Prof. Mayank Patel	40000	Absent

SSIP co-ordinator, Prof.B.J.Panchal thanked all the committee members and invited guest for sharing their valuable time and knowledge.

Dr. Sanjay R.Joshi

ni Dr. S.M. Yadav

Shri.Damjibhai Roy

Shri. Yogesh Gupte

Prof.B.J.Panchal

Prof.Mihir Vyas

Prof.D.J.Patel

Prof.D.J.r atci

Prof.Dimple Gandhi

Prof.Mili Hotta

Prof.U.N.Barot

Prof.Dhrupa Patel